CSU Presidential Search

Chicago State University - Presidential Search

Search Committee Members


Nicholas A. Gowen, Esq., Vice Chairman, Board of Trustees

Tiffany R. Harper, Esq., Trustee, Board of Trustees


CSU Administration

Arrileen Patawaran, Executive Director of Budgeting


CSU Civil Service

Ms. Bobbie Stewart, Director of Cashiering Services


CSU Faculty

Dr. Alex Kantorovich, College of Pharmacy

Dr. Louis McFarland, College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Ernst Coupet, College of Business

Dr. Patricia Steinhaus, College of Education

Dr. Elizabeth Wittbrodt, College of Health Sciences

Ms. Rosalind Fielder-Giscombe, Library


CSU Students

Miranda Terry, Undergraduate

Adria Castro, Honors College*



Mr. Michael LaFargue, (Alumnus), President of the West Chesterfield Community Association


*Added March 15, 2018

Click here for CSU Presidential Search Leadership Profile


Presidential Search Committee Update Memo